Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Calendar & School Hours

CONTENT

The academic year is 180 days, broken into two semesters. Semester 1 is from early August until late December. Semester 2 is from early January to early June. Lao National holidays are observed in addition to traditional international school breaks.

Key events are highlighted on this active calendar and on the official VIS printed wall calendar distributed to families at the start of the school year.

Download our one page "Year at a Glance 2017/2018".

Download our one page "Year at a Glance 2018/2019".

Download our school "Timetable Days Calendar".

Abbreviations -

PLDProfessional Learning Day
CCPCo-curricular Program
IBInternational Baccalaureate
UOIUnit of Inquiry
MRISAMekong River International Schools Association

Time specific events will be updated during each month in the live calendar below.

School Calendar

February 2018
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Secondary Honor Roll Assembly
-
Fitness Centre
Wed, Jan 31
Board Meeting
-
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Parent Coffee - Alcohol & The Teenage Brain
-
Conference Room, Main Administration Building
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Sat, Feb 17
VIS's Got Talent
-
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Thu, Mar 1
Fri, Mar 2
Sat, Mar 3

School Hours

Primary School (ey - Grade 5)

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

7.50am - 3.00pm

  • Tuesday

7.50am - 2.15pm

Secondary School (Grade 6 - 12)

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

8.00am - 3.05pm

  • Tuesday

8.00am - 2.15pm

Grade 11 and 12

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

3.05 - 3.45, extra period for the Diploma Programme (DP)

Powered by Finalsite