Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Calendar & School Hours

CONTENT

 

The academic year is 180 days, broken into two semesters. Semester 1 is from early August until late December. Semester 2 is from early January to early June. Lao National holidays are observed in addition to traditional international school breaks.

Key events are highlighted on this active calendar and on the official VIS printed wall calendar distributed to families at the start of the school year.

Download our one page "Year at a Glance 2019/2020"

Abbreviations -

PLD   Professional Learning Day
CCP   Co-curricular Program
IB   International Baccalaureate
UOI   Unit of Inquiry
MRISA   Mekong River International Schools Association

 

Time specific events will be updated during each month in the live calendar below.

School Calendar

August 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Early Year Back to School Session
-
Staff Room #1106 in the Main Office Building
Thu, Aug 15
SW Baci Assembly
-
Front Court
Fri, Aug 16
Primary Welcome Assembly
-
Fitness Centre Room #8201
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Prep - G5 Back to School Night
-
Fitness Centre Room #8201
Fri, Aug 23
Swimming Parents Make up Meeting
-
Dance studio Room 8203, P.E Building
Swimming Parents Make up Meeting
-
Dance studio room 8203, P.E building
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
CCP ROTATION 1 BEGINS
-
Tue, Aug 27
Subscribe to Alerts New Parents Breakfast (SW)
-
Fitness Center- Dance Room # 8203 (Upstairs)
Wed, Aug 28
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31

School Hours

Primary School (ey - Grade 5)

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

7:50am - 3:00pm

  • Wednesday

7:50am - 1:00 pm

Secondary School (Grade 6 - 12)

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

8:00am - 3:00pm

  • Wednesday

8:00am - 1:00pm

Grade 11 and 12 (Depending on Classes)

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

3:05 - 3:45, extra period for the Diploma Programme (DP)