Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Calendar & School Hours

CONTENT

The academic year is 180 days, broken into two semesters. Semester 1 is from early August until late December. Semester 2 is from early January to early June. Lao National holidays are observed in addition to traditional international school breaks.

Key events are highlighted on this active calendar and on the official VIS printed wall calendar distributed to families at the start of the school year.

Year at a Glance 2019-20

 

Abbreviations -

PLD   Professional Learning Day
CCP   Co-curricular Program
IB   International Baccalaureate
UOI   Unit of Inquiry
MRISA   Mekong River International Schools Association

 

Time specific events will be updated during each month in the live calendar below.

School Calendar

Month, Week, or Day view selectors
December 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 1
Tue, Dec 3
Parents & Friends Meeting
-
Conference Room 1110
Wed, Dec 4
enVISion Production - The Witches
Outdoor Stage - Secondary Court Yard
Primary Student Led (Open House)
-
Primary Classrooms
VSSA Season 2 - Junior Boys Football @ VIS
-
Front & back football field
Thu, Dec 5
enVISion Production - The Witches
Outdoor Stage - Secondary Court Yard
Fri, Dec 6
enVISion Production - The Witches
Outdoor Stage - Secondary Court Yard
Sat, Dec 7
enVISion Production - The Witches
Outdoor Stage - Secondary Court Yard
SAT 8-1pm
-
Sun, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 9
Tue, Dec 10
Parents & Friends Holiday Party @ VIS
-
Front Walkway @ VIS
Wed, Dec 11
EY & Prep Sports Day
-
VSSA Season 2 - Junior Boys & Girls Football @ VIS
-
Front & Back football field
Thu, Dec 12
Primary Sports Day G1-G5
-
Middle/Upper Awards Assembly
-
Fitness Center
Sat, Dec 14
Sun, Dec 15
Mon, Dec 16
Tue, Dec 17
Wed, Dec 18
Thu, Dec 19
Fri, Dec 20
Sat, Dec 21
Sun, Dec 22
Mon, Dec 23
Tue, Dec 24
Wed, Dec 25
Thu, Dec 26
Fri, Dec 27
Sat, Dec 28
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4

School Hours

Primary School (ey - Grade 5)

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

7:50am - 3:00pm

  • Wednesday

7:50am - 1:00 pm

Secondary School (Grade 6 - 12)

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

8:00am - 3:00pm

  • Wednesday

8:00am - 1:00pm

Grade 11 and 12 (Depending on Classes)

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

3:05 - 3:45, extra period for the Diploma Programme (DP)