Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Calendar & School Hours

CONTENT

The academic year is 180 days, broken into two semesters. Semester 1 is from early August until late December. Semester 2 is from early January to early June. Lao National holidays are observed in addition to traditional international school breaks.

Key events are highlighted on this active calendar and on the official VIS printed wall calendar distributed to families at the start of the school year.

Download our one page "Year at a Glance 2016/2017".

Download our one page "Year at a Glance 2017/2018".

Download our school "Timetable Days Calendar".

Abbreviations -

PLDProfessional Learning Day
CCPCo-curricular Program
IBInternational Baccalaureate
UOIUnit of Inquiry
MRISAMekong River International Schools Association

Time specific events will be updated during each month in the live calendar below.

School Calendar

June 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 28
Mon, May 29
PYP Exhibition G5 Parents ONLY
-
Fitness Centre
Tue, May 30
P & F Meeting
-
Glass Room, SALA
Prep Open House
-
Wed, May 31
Mobile Phone Show - Gr 9 Drama Class
-
Black Box
Thu, Jun 1
Primary Disco EY - Gr 5
-
Fitness Centre
Sat, Jun 3
Sun, Jun 4
Mon, Jun 5
P&F Pot Luck Lunch - Teachers & Parents
-
Glass Room
Secondary Sports Awards
-
Fitness Centre
Tue, Jun 6
Spring Formal Grades 5-8
-
Fitness Centre
Wed, Jun 7
Gr 5 Passing Up Ceremony
-
Fitness Centre
Thu, Jun 8
Sat, Jun 10
Sun, Jun 11
Mon, Jun 12
Tue, Jun 13
Wed, Jun 14
Thu, Jun 15
Fri, Jun 16
Sat, Jun 17
Sun, Jun 18
Mon, Jun 19
Tue, Jun 20
Wed, Jun 21
Thu, Jun 22
Fri, Jun 23
Sat, Jun 24

School Hours

Primary School (ey - Grade 5)

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

7.50am - 3.00pm

  • Tuesday

7.50am - 2.15pm

Secondary School (Grade 6 - 12)

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

8.00am - 3.05pm

  • Tuesday

8.00am - 2.15pm

Grade 11 and 12

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

3.05 - 3.45, extra period for the Diploma Programme (DP)

Powered by Finalsite