Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Calendar & School Hours

CONTENT

The academic year is 180 days, broken into two semesters. Semester 1 is from early August until late December. Semester 2 is from early January to early June. Lao National holidays are observed in addition to traditional international school breaks.

Key events are highlighted on this active calendar and on the official VIS printed wall calendar distributed to families at the start of the school year.

Download our one page "Year at a Glance 2016/2017".

Download our one page "Year at a Glance 2017/2018".

Download our school "Timetable Days Calendar".

Abbreviations -

PLDProfessional Learning Day
CCPCo-curricular Program
IBInternational Baccalaureate
UOIUnit of Inquiry
MRISAMekong River International Schools Association

Time specific events will be updated during each month in the live calendar below.

School Calendar

April 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 26
Mon, Mar 27
Tue, Mar 28
Wed, Mar 29
Board Meeting
-
Mon, Apr 3
Tue, Apr 4
P & F Meeting
-
Wed, Apr 5
Thu, Apr 6
Sat, Apr 8
Sun, Apr 9
Mon, Apr 10
Tue, Apr 11
Wed, Apr 12
Thu, Apr 13
Fri, Apr 14
Sat, Apr 15
Sun, Apr 16
Mon, Apr 17
Tue, Apr 18
Thu, Apr 20
Gr 11 College Night
-
Room 3124
Fri, Apr 21
Sat, Apr 22
Sun, Apr 23
Mon, Apr 24
Wed, Apr 26
Thu, Apr 27
Activities & Athletics Parent Forum
-
Front Office Conference Room
Fri, Apr 28
Sat, Apr 29

School Hours

Primary School (ey - Grade 5)

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

7.50am - 3.00pm

  • Tuesday

7.50am - 2.15pm

Secondary School (Grade 6 - 12)

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

8.00am - 3.05pm

  • Tuesday

8.00am - 2.15pm

Grade 11 and 12

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

3.05 - 3.45, extra period for the Diploma Programme (DP)

Powered by Finalsite